2b announces big changes

 

Softly, now

Part concert. Part memoir. This world premiere features 2b’s artistic co-directors unplugged, singing the soundtrack of their twenty-year friendship. POSTPONED to a future date.

 

Old Stock: A Refugee Love Story

NS Masterwork Award-winning Old Stock: A Refugee Love Story

 

One Discordant Violin

Anthony Black's adaptation of a short story by Yann Martel played Off-Broadway to New York City this fall at 59E59 Theaters.

Uncategorized
August 12, 2020

Call for Executive Director – Deadline Extended

2b theatre company seeks a leader to work in partnership with Founding Artistic Director Christian Barry to guide and develop the organisation in alignment with…
Uncategorized
June 25, 2020

2b announces big changes

Halifax’s internationally acclaimed 2b theatre company is entering a period of major change. The company will begin a time of healthy dismantling that makes room…
Uncategorized
May 20, 2020

Social Distancing Salon

Thursday May 28, 5pm-7pm ADT (4pm EDT / 3pm CDT / 2pm MDT / 1pm PDT) Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88465665983?pwd=UC9Sa3QrNjAxQnJhdmttakhsanljUT09 The Social Distancing Salon is back,…

2b creates original theatre in Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, and tours our productions around the world. We have performed in 61 cities in 13 countries across 5 continents

Presenter?

Find booking info, riders, images, press and more info on our touring shows

On Tour

A thing of raw and unmissable beauty

Herald Scotlandon Old Stock: A Refugee Love Story

The best thing I’ve ever seen on stage

Cathy Jones (This Hour has 22 Minutes)on One Discordant Violin

Some of Canada’s most innovative and thought-provoking theatre practitioners

Voxy, New Zealand

We are a registered non-profit and charity, support the arts and get a tax receipt for your trouble.

Donate