2b’s next world premiere is just around the corner

By February 4, 2020 Uncategorized

Softly, now
Part concert. Part memoir.
Playing at the Bus Stop Theatre from March 24 – April 5, this world premiere features 2b’s artistic co-directors unplugged, singing the soundtrack of their twenty-year friendship.
In Softly, now, Christian Barry (Old Stock: A Refugee Love Story) and Anthony Black (One Discordant Violin) tell a story about coming, going, love, fear, and the rising tide.

Featuring 2b’s trademark blend of humour, headiness, and heart, and marking the first time the two friends have shared the stage, this show strips away theatrics to expose two artists at the top of their game reliving the past and contending with an uncertain future.

Warning: This show contains sea shanties.

Tickets go on sale February 17th. Showtimes will be as follows:

Tuesday, March 24 8:00 PM Preview 1
Wednesday, March 25 8:00 PM Preview 2
Thursday, March 26 8:00 PM Preview 3
Friday, March 27 8:00 PM Opening Night
Saturday, March 28 2:00 PM
Saturday, March 28 8:00 PM
Sunday, March 29 2:00 PM

Tuesday, March 31 8:00 PM
Wednesday, April 1 8:00 PM
Thursday, April 2 8:00 PM
Friday, April 3 8:00 PM
Saturday, April 4 8:00 PM
Sunday, April 5 2:00 PM